How Are We Doing?

Customer service is one of our top goals here at Volkswagen of Union. Feedback from our visitors is important for helping us ensure we provide the best experience possible to our friends and neighbors in the Union area.

Take a look at what other people are saying about their experience at Volkswagen of Union. If you have recently bought a car from us, let us know how your experience went.

Customer Lobby
1165 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tania Marissa 01 Nov 2019
From beginning to end my experience at Volkswagen of Union was EXCELLENT! Nadia and Jonathan were great to work with and made my car buying experience painless. Nadia did the paperwork in less than an hour and was diligent in explaining the details and features of my new 2019 VW Tiguan fully loade...d. I highly recommend Her! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
LuckyLeo818 20 Oct 2019
I purchased a 2018 VW Tiguan that was a floor model and company demo car one month ago. I absolutely love the car and am very happy with my newer purchase. My salesman, Arthur Blenner, aka "Art", was very nice and professional. Although I love my newer purchase, there were a few bumps along the way.... First off, there was no owner's manual with the car and the spare key needed to be replaced. No biggie, another manual was ordered and the key was replaced. One month into my purchase, the oil light came on indicating the need for an oil change in less than 1,000 miles (the vehicle requires an oil change every 10,000 miles). In addition, the engine coolant light came on. My grip was this. Considering this was a floor model and certified car, an oil change and a check for any recalls or defects should've been completed PRIOR to the sale of my car. Mistakes happen though. My sales man, Art, was accommodating and spoke with the sales manager and the situation was rectified. As such, I was awarded three, free oil changes. In addition, two recalls were taken care of and all fluids were topped off.....FREE OF CHARGE as is SHOULD be. It was also nice to get a complimentary car wash. As much as I know and believe all of this could've been avoided if it was taken care of PRIOR to my purchase, in the end, I got three, free oil changes, saving me a few hundred dollars. So, overall, I'm VERY PLEASED with the car itself, my salesman, Art, and the quality of service I received. I will DEFINITELY return for my future car services and will use this dealer again. I Highly recommend!! Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
nicsubs19 18 Oct 2019
I made 2 trips to this dealership - the first one to make a deal, the second to actually agree to the deal, sign and pick up the car. I was absolutely floored by the respect and professionalism of this entire process, which in total, consisted of less than 4 hours across 2 days. I'd also like to men...tion that although I did not complete my purchase on the 1st day, I was never pushed to do so, I was not called off the hook to see if I was going to make the purchase - I was simply followed up on one time - a respectful courtesy call. My salesman, Rick Farfan, is someone I would recommend to anyone, including my closest family and friends, because he will ensure you have the most painless and easy going car buying experience possible. He handled my entire family with courtesy and some well-placed humor, ridding us of the stress we originally had going into this experience. He never argued or tried to discourage me from the deals I was looking for, and was ready to ask his manager about any questions I had. I'm on my 3rd lease, and have accompanied my parents to at least 3 of their own, and never have I had an experience where I immediately recommended and told everyone about this dealership. From Rick Farfan my salesman, to the receptionist, to the finance specialist Kevin, the entire experience was easy, and the pricing couldn't be better! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
SR95 01 Sep 2019
Rodger Zepka went above and beyond to help me buy my first vehicle. He made sure I understood everything and assisted me through every step of the purchasing process. I can't thank him enough for making this a positive experience for me.
5 rate
DealerRater
Mdos 10 Aug 2019
Rick Farfan and the entire team at this dealership are truly a pleasure to work with. Rick is knowledgeable, friendly, and above all else he listens to his customers. Both, my wife and I appreciate his level of professionalism, courtesy and integrity. We are repeat customers because we know they set... high standards for their team and in return we are greeted with a truly enjoyable car buying experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
steelcity325 05 Aug 2019
Had a good experience. Our salesman, Rick was very knowledgeable. I would recommend my little sister to this dealer. there's a good chance I will return for my next lease.
5 rate
DealerRater
mistercvm 02 Aug 2019
Rick was absolutely great! Went in less than a week ago to "just look" at cars. Fell in love with the new 2019 Jetta SEL and they had the exact one I wanted in stock. Rick was extremely personable and very knowledgeable - truly a pleasure to work with! Would highly recommend going to see him for... your next vehicle purchase. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Ines 30 Jul 2019
Had a good experience. Our salesman, Rick was very nice and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to friends and family. I’ll probably go back for my next car.
5 rate
DealerRater
SLAMNDUBZNJ 29 Jul 2019
I have purchased 2 Vw’s from Union Vw and had several visits to the Sales & Service dept and each time I visited they have always treated and attended to my needs with out hesitation and have always exceeded my expectations . Their Sales , Service & loaner car dept as well as their service writ...ers and techs have always treated my Vw’s with respect and cleanliness as if they were their own and that alone will always keep me coming back as a valued and appreciated customer . I highly recommend The Union VW experience to any and everyone who has a VW or Looking to purchase a New VW ?? 5-Star Experience from Sales -Patrick Genova to Service -Dennis Sedaille As well as the rest of the Union VW Team ?????????? Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jachoo1005 29 Jul 2019
Rodger and Pat were a pleasure to work with at Volkswagen of Union. The transaction was quick and smooth and they worked with us every step of the way to make sure that all of our needs were met. They were patient and quick and that was extremely appreciated, especially because we had our two young ...children with us. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!!! Thank you again!!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater